Who is living your life?

This article is especially for Three Principles students.

As I was relaxing on my porch on this sunny spring day the question, “Who is living my life?” hit me.

Meditation-Silhouette

I was tickled and let this reflection take me to an insight that I would like to share with you.

I have come to realize that who I have thought myself to be for much of my life was not really me.

MC900434775[1]

Who I thought and therefore felt my self to be, was a thought, or more precisely a thought-produced feeling to which I had become accustomed. Of course while I thought that self-image was “me”, I naturally thought “I” was living my life.

Silly me. ~tickle~

  • Had this “I” initiated my life?
  • Had this “I” been directing my life’s journey?
  • Was this “I” giving breath moment-by-moment?

Of course not!

Who “I am” is not only “the Thinker” of that self-image thought, who I am is that power before the act of thinking or “before thought” as Syd Banks described it.

Dimension Before Thought

That “I am” is infinitely vast – no boundaries in time, space or matter.

We can observe time, space and matter, so we must not be time, space or matter. We must be something greater.

That which can be observed and experienced is a thought-experience and therefore cannot be that something.

In the language of the Three Principles, what would this be called?

~tickle~

The Three Principles, of course!

The Three Principles are living my life!

  • An infinite divine all-knowing and all-powerful intelligence is living my life.
  • An infinite divine all-knowing and all-powerful consciousness is living my life.
  • An infinite divine all-knowing and all-powerful creative power is living my life.
  • An infinite divine love is living my life.

I am nothing made present by the Three Principles.

So I am everything made present by the Three Principles.


“The past is a memory (thought).

The future is a fantasy (thought)

And the present is so vast that is exceeds our range of experience (Divine Thought).”


 

Syd said, “We are all things!”

Seeing this anew always tickles me.

“The Lord is my shepherd. I shall not want.”

“Surely goodness and mercy will follow me all the days of my life.”

Take Away: Let your personal identity and your personal thinking dissolve into the Ocean of the Three Principles. 

craig-bw-copy

Craig Polsfuss is a first generation student of the Three Principles, an integral psychologist and is published in peer-reviewed professional journals applying the Three Principles to leadership and high-performance. He is also a Mastery certified Higher Brain Living facilitator and trainer. 

Website: https://craigpolsfuss.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “Who is living your life?

Leave a Reply

